Streams of Living Water  –  by Richard Foster

Celebrating the great traditions of the Christian Faith, this book goes through the six streams as follows:

  • Contemplative: the prayer filled life
  • Holiness: the virtuous life
  • Charismatic: the spirit empowered life
  • Social justice: the compassionate life
  • Evangelical: the word centred life
  • Incarnational: the sacramental life.

What’s brilliant about this book is that it gives insight into why our own and others stance in outworking their Christian faith is different – that they are being faithful to their calling and themselves even when its not the same as we would see it. It’s all part of Gods great creative diversity and each has a valid role.

Audrey Gray